canadiandebtgirl

My Wake Up Call

In Uncategorized on May 12, 2009 at 9:26 pm

Through all my reading of financial blogs, I always wondered when the authors had their wake up call. When was their moment of clarity when they realized that their financial state was not what they imagined for themselves?

For me it was a small task of plugging in some numbers into an excel spreadsheet. It was a free tool offered by vertex42.com here: Debt Reduction Calculator and I thought, ‘Sure! I’d like to see how my debt has added up.’

What a scary moment it was to see the final sum and the date that came up to be debt free by paying off my cards at my current rate.

A moment of clarity if you will.

And so, that was when I began my debt reduction plan.

If you have any tools you have found useful in determining your debt repayment plan, or otherwise, feel free to share and I can add them to my tools.

Leave a Reply

