canadiandebtgirl

Selling Prized Possessions

In Uncategorized on May 13, 2009 at 7:17 am

My new life goal to get out of debt has reorganized my priorities. I’m cutting back all my material possessions – selling things off to help pay off my debt. Two things I’d been holding onto and not really using are being sold this weekend.

It is a liberating feeling to get rid of them, but an even better feeling to have that cold hard cash transferred to my first credit card.

Whew. That will take a significant chunk out of my debt and I think seeing the number go down will really motivate me to keep going.

My husband will be so pleased to see what I’ve sold as one of the items has been his pet peeve since it doesn’t get used all that much and has just been taking up room in the basement. Whenever he suggested I sell it, I would balk and exclaim ‘I plan to use it this summer, why would I sell it?!’

You will be happy to know that I have in fact used it, but am able to sell it at the same price I bought it for. It is very rare that something doesn’t depreciate in value.

Leave a Reply

