canadiandebtgirl

Paying off $4,800 of debt!

In Uncategorized on May 22, 2009 at 1:57 pm

This is a really happy post for me. I’ve got some amazing things happening that are really pushing me forward in my debt repayment. At the end of this week, I will be finished a freelance project that will allow me to pay off the entire balance on my highest interest credit card! This is a huge milestone for me. Instead of worry keeping me up at night, it is now anticipation. What a big reward it will be to go straight into the bank and pay off the card in cash. For me, a very electronic person who never visits bank branches or uses a teller, I think this method will allow me to relish in my success. Baby steps, yes, but this is a big baby step. Just the first of many big baby steps on my pathway to freedom from debt. You keep watching for that number on the sidebar to go down – I know I can’t wait to update it in about a week’s time!

  1. Wow, that’s so exciting! Way to go! I think paying it off in person will definitely be a very powerful and motivating experience!

    • Thanks for the support! I’m still waiting for the cheque to come in the mail, but the anticipation is making it even more fun dreaming of the moment I pay that sucker off!

  2. […] Card #1 was paid off back in May and is now just used regularly for gas purchases paid […]

Leave a Reply

