canadiandebtgirl

Cleaning the Clutter

In Uncategorized on June 22, 2009 at 12:22 pm

Our lives have a way of getting cluttered. Our kitchen counters get cluttered, our desks get cluttered, our purses get cluttered (well, mine does!), and our closets especially get cluttered.

At the end of every season I try and do a purge of my closet to get rid of any items I haven’t used since the previous season (one whole year). This keeps things clean and keeps my trends fresh – ha! Who am I kidding? I don’t follow trends!

But it does give back to the people who need it most, as I always donate my giveaways on freecycle.org or the Canadian Diabetes Association. Plus, this is a little bit of good karma because I myself use places like freecycle, Value Village, and thrift stores to restock my clothing and household items. It is a little bit of good for me, and also for the environment because this keeps stuff out of the landfill.

This week is my closet’s time to get purged. I wonder what treasures I will be giving away this season?

Leave a Reply

