canadiandebtgirl

Vacation Fund

In Uncategorized on August 7, 2009 at 6:00 am

As some of you know, I believe that life has to go on even when you are debt repayment mode. So what you may not know is that I’ve also been contributing to a small vacation fund. I have two upcoming plans to travel that will need to be funded somehow.

Luckily, my side hustle keeps the extra income coming in, and some of it gets put into savings – divided between vacation fund, emergency fund, and long-term savings. The other half goes right onto my debt snowball as snowflakes.

My vacation savings is pretty small right now, but that is because we are taking small trips. And I mean small as in ‘small budget’ not necessarily short distance or duration. Each will be a week off.

It will be well-deserved time off for each of us as we work hard, and the summer is the busiest season for me in both my full-time job and my part-time job.

Leave a Reply

