canadiandebtgirl

No Overdraft Since May!

In Uncategorized on September 25, 2009 at 10:55 am

It has been since May that I have stayed out of my overdraft. I am convinced this is due to my budgeting prowess and finally sorting my bill payments into parts of the month that make sense. Now, instead of making a lump payment into our house account prior to bills being paid or mortgage payments coming out, I transfer the money when I deposit my pay bi-weekly. This is also the same time I transfer my debt payment out of my account and into my ‘debt repayment account’. Having several bank accounts is the only way I can manage to keep things separate. What works for me may not work for you, and this is why I do it this way – because it works! The debt repayment payment is gone, out of my sight, and I’ve been making all my debt repayment payments on time.

This works for my cash flow very well, and the evidence that it is working is in my overdraft – it hasn’t been touched! Hurray! It is amazing. All that time, I did always make enough money, I just wasn’t managing it correctly. What a relief. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

