canadiandebtgirl

New Blogs to Follow

In Uncategorized on December 3, 2009 at 1:47 pm

I added a few blogs I follow to the link list on the left, all well-written women-authored endeavours. Go girls!

Girl Makes Cents
Another blogger trying to get outta debt. Go girl!

Give Me Back My Five Bucks
I love the way she writes and find I can relate to her well.


The Quest to Be Financially Abundant

Digging herself out of debt and onto financial freedom.

The Financial Catastrophizer
A blogger from the west looking to think positively about her finances.


The Asian Pear

Another blogger I just love to read. Entertaining and encouraging, and she loves food. Bonus!

The Well-Heeled Blog
Personal finance nerd, shoe lover, and tango dancer, her articles are always informative and entertaining to read.

  1. Great links to some other blogs! I’m going to check them out. I wanted to throw out some advice for a book that gives great financial advice on getting out of debt: “Debt-Free Millionaire.” The author says that if you think paying your bills on time and having some bucks left over at the end of the month means you’re doing well, well, you’re not. If yo have any kind of debt, it could be eroding your financial future. He talks about the Debt Dollar Drain and it is crippling millions of us, and outlines a plan to get you out of debt and recovering. We don’t even have THAT much debt, but I’d like to have a whole lot less!

  2. I have these sites too, I will have to add you to my blogroll as well! Thanks 🙂

  3. Thanks for the recognition. I had never been to your page before. I like finding fellow canadians out there.

  4. Aww thanks for including my blog and for your kind words! Let me know if you ever want to see anything specific on the blog.

  5. Thanks for the links to some great blogs!

  6. Those are great blogs, thanks for letting your us know about them. It’s always great to read personal finance blogs from a female perspective.

  7. Thanks for the shout out! I love finding strong driven women blogging about their successes and trials towards their goals!

    Keep up the good work – you are being added to my blogroll!!

Leave a Reply

