canadiandebtgirl

Debt Update

In Uncategorized on January 13, 2010 at 11:19 am

It’s been awhile since I updated my debt, and this blog. For that I apologize. I don’t have any reason to give you other than that I’ve been busy (typical excuse) and that I have not been motivated to write.

My current credit card debt sits as such:

Starting Amount (April 2009):
$30,032.47
Paid Off: $9,155.12
Current Amount (January 2010): $20,877.35

I’ve paid off $9,155.12 of my debt in 9 months, or reduced my debt by 30%, on a salary of $42,000. I also contribute to our mortgage and housing costs (50%) and make regular payments on my car and student loan in addition to contributing to savings.

That makes me feel good.

  1. Welcome back!

    Awesome on the debt! You should be incredibly proud.

  2. you’re doing a great job! it’s really awesome how focused you are, i hope you encounter nothing but smooth sailing from now until your debt is gone. be proud woman! 🙂

  3. That’s a huge amount to have paid off, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

