canadiandebtgirl

Shopping on the Cheap

In Uncategorized on February 2, 2010 at 10:18 am

I’ve been saving up and bookmarking all sorts of cheap online shopping places. Part of it is so I can start to ‘think’ about what I might need for a little baby one day, and others are just because I love to find amazing deals when I am shopping for new things.

For the most part I shop vintage and used. Two reasons: I hate the packaging that new things come in (think for example all those boxes and styrofoam electronics are packed in!); and, I want to keep stuff out of the landfill. The third and most selfish reason is because it is often cheaper. Frugal, frugal!

But sometimes a new item is just a pure act of spoiling. And everyone deserves spoiling sometimes. If I do buy new, it is often online, on sale, and with free or cheap shipping.

Here are some places I’ve kept an eye on in the last few months:

Beyond the Rack: think Winners, but ONLINE! You need to sign up to get the bargains.

Zappos: shoes out the wazoo! Very good deals on sale items, some really good brand names. I like to get my runners here and cute summer sandals when I need them. They ship to Canada for $10USD flat rate so buddy up and combine your orders!

Baby Half Off: Daily deals!

Green Baby Bargains: for eco-friendly baby stuff!

Mama Bargains: More than one deal a day, so check often! Looking for something in particular? You can suggest it to them!

Baby Steals: great finds on this one, you just need to act fast as its popular!

  1. I really should investigate more online shopping opportunties – if it’s for things I need anyways that is….

  2. There’s a pair of shoes on Zappos I want, but the ‘customs taxes’ or whatever were $40 on them! OUCH!! Needless to say I won’t be shopping from them… 😦 It’s a bummer, they do have lots of fabulous shoes to choose from! I’m going to check out the rest of your links, thanks for sharing!

    http://www.halfdozendaily.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

